Learn More



Student Quotes
"An excellent course to take if you want an overview of the field."
- Rochelle Leal
 Teacher
"Fun, engaging, stimulating. I can definitely see how incorporating these techniques into my "writing life" will help me a lot."
- Lisa Thompson
 physician
"In a very short period, I developed a much better understanding of character development."
- Anurag Srivastava
 Software Developer
More Student Quotes Here


<b>Intensives</b>

alt=

How much can you learn in one day? Plenty. As you will discover in one of our One-Day Intensives in New York City.

The One-Day Intensives are seven-hour crash courses. You are immersed in a topic through a mixture of brief lectures that hit the high-points and writing exercises that let you immediately try your hand at what you’ve just learned.

The Intensives provide an excellent overview of their fields, ideal for both the beginner and someone wanting a quick refresher course. Arrive in the morning with a desire to learn. By the end of the day, you’ll be a more knowledgeable and skilled writer.

Students come from all over the world for our One-Day Intensives. You're likely to be sitting near NYC locals as well as people from such far-flung places as Texas, Egypt, and Japan. (NYC Hotel Information.)

Intensives are open for writers of any level.

We offer an online version of an Intensive, a three-week Character course.

We also offers two and four-week seminars, including: How to Get Published, Hit Send: Publishing Short Nonfiction, How to Blog, and Nonfiction Book Proposal.

Students may reschedule a One-Day Intensive one time.



 Intensives—Friday, Nov 21 :
 Children’s Book Writing  How To Blog

 Intensives—Monday, Dec 1 :
 Memoir Writing

 Intensives—Friday, Dec 5 :
 Essay and Opinion  Write It Right!

 Intensives—Monday, Dec 8 :
 Fiction Writing

 Intensives—Friday, Dec 12 :
 Business Writing  Character Development

 Intensives—Saturday, Dec 13 :
 How To Blog

 Intensives—Saturday, Jan 10 :
 Article Writing  Children’s Book Writing
 Character Development  Creative Writing 101
 Fiction Writing  Comics and Graphic Novels
 Memoir Writing  Screenwriting
 Stand-Up Comedy Writing  Write It Right!

 Intensives—Friday, Jan 16 :
 Dialogue Writing  How To Blog

 Intensives—Friday, Jan 23 :
 Business Writing  Personal Essay Writing

 Intensives—Friday, Jan 30 :
 TV Writing

 Intensives—Friday, Feb 6 :
 Fiction Writing

 Intensives—Friday, Feb 20 :
 Memoir Writing

 Intensives—Saturday, Feb 21 :
 Business Writing  Dialogue Writing
 The Editor’s Eye  Fiction Writing
 How To Blog  Humor Writing
 Personal Essay Writing  Screenwriting
 Songwriting  TV Writing

 Intensives—Friday, Feb 27 :
 Article Writing

 Intensives—Friday, Mar 6 :
 Children’s Book Writing

 Intensives—Monday, Mar 9 :
 Write It Right!

 Intensives—Friday, Mar 13 :
 Humor Writing

 Intensives—Monday, Mar 16 :
 Memoir Writing

 Intensives—Friday, Mar 20 :
 Character Development  Screenwriting

 Intensives—Friday, Mar 27 :
 Prompt-a-thon

BackPrint This Page


Copyright © 1997-2014 Gotham Writers Workshop Inc.
WritingClasses.com™, Gotham Writers Workshop® and Gotham® are
registered trademarks of Gotham Writers Workshop, Inc.