Learn More



Student Quotes
"This course was nothing short of an incredible experience. Different than anything I've ever experienced."
- Lori Cohen
 attorney
"This course was a gem! Five hours of straight writing from prompts with gentle feedback. Perfect for those, like myself, who wish to simply write to gather new materials. "
- Roselyn Leibowitz
 photographer
"Plenty of opportunity for wide-ranging creativity in a safe place."
- Jacqueline McKeon
 retired social worker
More Student Quotes Here


<b>Intensives</b>

alt=

How much can you learn in one day? Plenty. As you will discover in one of our One-Day Intensives in New York City.

The One-Day Intensives are seven-hour crash courses. You are immersed in a topic through a mixture of brief lectures that hit the high-points and writing exercises that let you immediately try your hand at what you’ve just learned.

The Intensives provide an excellent overview of their fields, ideal for both the beginner and someone wanting a quick refresher course. Arrive in the morning with a desire to learn. By the end of the day, you’ll be a more knowledgeable and skilled writer.

Students come from all over the world for our One-Day Intensives. You're likely to be sitting near NYC locals as well as people from such far-flung places as Texas, Egypt, and Japan. (NYC Hotel Information.)

Intensives are open for writers of any level.

We offer an online version of an Intensive, a three-week Character course.

We also offers two and four-week seminars, including: How to Get Published, Hit Send: Publishing Short Nonfiction, How to Blog, and Nonfiction Book Proposal.

Students may reschedule a One-Day Intensive one time.



 Intensives—Friday, Apr 24 :
 Dialogue Writing  Fiction Writing

 Intensives—Friday, May 1 :
 Article Writing

 Intensives—Friday, May 8 :
 Children’s Book Writing  Creative Writing 101

 Intensives—Friday, May 15 :
 Memoir Writing  Grammar: Write It Right!

 Intensives—Saturday, May 16 :
 Business Writing  Dialogue Writing
 The Editor’s Eye  Fiction Writing
 Personal Essay Writing  Playwriting
 Poetry Writing  Screenwriting
 Travel Writing  Write It Right!: Grammar for Teens

 Intensives—Friday, May 22 :
 Character Development

 Intensives—Friday, Jun 5 :
 How To Blog  TV Writing

 Intensives—Monday, Jun 8 :
 Fiction Writing

 Intensives—Friday, Jun 12 :
 Business Writing

 Intensives—Monday, Jun 15 :
 Personal Essay Writing

 Intensives—Friday, Jun 19 :
 Screenwriting

 Intensives—Saturday, Jun 20 :
 Children’s Book Writing  Character Development
 Creative Writing 101  How To Blog
 Memoir Writing  Screenwriting
 TV Writing  Video Game Writing
 Grammar: Write It Right!

 Intensives—Friday, Jul 17 :
 Dialogue Writing  How To Blog

 Intensives—Friday, Jul 24 :
 Memoir Writing  Grammar: Write It Right!

 Intensives—Friday, Jul 31 :
 Article Writing  Children’s Book Writing

 Intensives—Sunday, Aug 9 :
 Article Writing  Business Writing
 Dialogue Writing  Fiction Writing
 Food Writing  Humor Writing
 Personal Essay Writing  Screenwriting
 Grammar: Write It Right!

 Intensives—Friday, Aug 14 :
 Character Development

 Intensives—Friday, Aug 28 :
 Creative Writing 101

 Intensives—Monday, Aug 31 :
 Screenwriting

 Intensives—Friday, Sep 11 :
 Fiction Writing  Memoir Writing

 Intensives—Monday, Sep 14 :
 Memoir Writing

 Intensives—Friday, Sep 18 :
 Business Writing

 Intensives—Friday, Sep 25 :
 Personal Essay Writing

BackPrint This Page


Copyright © 1997-2015 Gotham Writers Workshop Inc.
WritingClasses.com™, Gotham Writers Workshop® and Gotham® are
registered trademarks of Gotham Writers Workshop, Inc.