Learn More
Student Quotes
"Script Analysis should be everyone's complementary course to any screenwriting class. The films and screenplays are perfectly selected to match the week's discussion."
- Irene Quisenberry
 Homemaker
"This was one of the most impressive instructors I've ever had (either as an undergrad at Sarah Lawrence, a grad student at Harvard, a med student at Einstein, or a psych resident at NYU). He's very knowledgeable, approachable, encouraging, enthusiastic, and his lectures in and of themselves could constitute a textbook in the vein of Robert McKee's Story or Lajos Egri's Principles of Dramatic Writing."
- David Salvage
 Student
More Student Quotes Here
Certificate Program
Certificate Program
Certificate Program

Gotham offers students the opportunity to receive a Certificate in Fiction Writing, Memoir Writing or Screenwriting after completing a structured program of courses.

Goals
To be awarded a certificate, students are expected to fulfill these primary goals for their chosen form of writing
  • A mastery of the fundamental elements of the writer's craft
  • An ability to deliver incisive criticism
  • The completion of a portfolio of high-level writing
Courses of Study
This certificate is awarded to students who successfully complete these required courses:

Fiction Writing
Fiction Writing I
Fiction Writing II or Novel Writing II (two classes)
How to Get Published or Reading Fiction or Fiction Writing III or Novel Master Class
 
Screenwriting
Screenwriting I
Screenwriting II (two classes)
Script Analysis

Memoir Writing
Memoir Writing I
Memoir Writing II (two classes)
How to Get Published or Nonfiction Book Proposal or Hit Send: Publishing Short Nonfiction or How to Blog

To Receive a Certificate: upon completion of the certificate requirements, email a written request to contact at gothamwriters.com.


BackPrint This Page


Copyright © 1997-2014 Gotham Writers Workshop Inc.
WritingClasses.com™, Gotham Writers Workshop® and Gotham® are
registered trademarks of Gotham Writers Workshop, Inc.