6-Week Classes

These courses let students explore a variety of forms and concepts in a low-pressure manner, through a combination of lectures and exercises. In New York City, they meet for three hours per week; online, each session begins at the same time each week, and unfolds gradually all week long.

  Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, November 22, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive – 2 spots left
  Tuesday, December 3, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Monday, January 6, 2020
Monday Matinee Discount! Register for $185.
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Online
Business Writing | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, January 9, 2020
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, January 11, 2020
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, January 14, 2020
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, January 15, 2020
NYC • 7–9 pm
Business Writing | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Reading Fiction | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, January 17, 2020
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Business Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Friday, January 24, 2020
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Sunday, February 2, 2020
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Monday, February 3, 2020
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, February 6, 2020
NYC • 7–9 pm
Business Writing | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class