Essentials

Creative Writing 101 is an ideal starting point for writers, to test the waters or wash off the rust. The other courses here focus on crucial aspects of the writing craft, useful for all types of writing.

  Wednesday, July 10, 2019
You can still enroll in this class.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 2 spots left
  Thursday, July 11, 2019
You can still enroll in this class.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
You can still enroll in this class.
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class
You can still enroll in this class.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class – 1 spot left
You can still enroll in this class.
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, July 19, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Social Media | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Wednesday, July 24, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 3 spots left
  Saturday, July 27, 2019
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Dialogue | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive – 1 spot left
  Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, July 31, 2019
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, August 2, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Character | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Sunday, August 11, 2019
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Dialogue | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, August 21, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, August 22, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class