Essentials

Creative Writing 101 is an ideal starting point for writers, to test the waters or wash off the rust. The other courses here focus on crucial aspects of the writing craft, useful for all types of writing.

  Tuesday, May 15, 2018
You can still enroll in this class.
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 4 spots left
  Friday, June 1, 2018
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, June 7, 2018
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 2 spots left
  Saturday, June 16, 2018
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Character Development | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
The Editor’s Eye | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Online
Character Development | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Dialogue Writing | Level I
3-week Class
  Friday, June 29, 2018
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Monday, July 9, 2018
Monday Matinee Discount! Register for $175.
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, July 10, 2018
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, July 11, 2018
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Monday, July 16, 2018
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Online
Character Development | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Dialogue Writing | Level I
3-week Class
  Thursday, July 19, 2018
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class