Essentials

Creative Writing 101 is an ideal starting point for writers, to test the waters or wash off the rust. The other courses here focus on crucial aspects of the writing craft, useful for all types of writing.

  Friday, March 22, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive – 2 spots left
  Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Online
Pen on Fire | Level I
10-week Workshop – 3 spots left
  Friday, March 29, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, April 6, 2019
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Character Development | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
In(verse): Poetic Techniques for Non-Poets | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Monday, April 8, 2019
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Online
Character Development | Level I
3-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, April 11, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, April 13, 2019
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class
  Monday, April 15, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, April 17, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, May 1, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, May 3, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Sunday, May 5, 2019
NYC • 12–3 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Online
Character Development | Level I
3-week Class