Essentials

Creative Writing 101 is an ideal starting point for writers, to test the waters or wash off the rust. The other courses here focus on crucial aspects of the writing craft, useful for all types of writing.

  Saturday, September 25, 2021
You can still enroll in this class.
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
Two-day Class – 4 spots left
  Wednesday, September 29, 2021
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Monday, October 4, 2021
Zoom • 10 am–1 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, October 5, 2021
Online
Dialogue | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Zoom • 2–5 pm et
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Plot 2: Machinations | Level I
3-week Class
  Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 1 spot left
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, October 19, 2021
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
  Saturday, October 23, 2021
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Dialogue | Level I
Two-day Class
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 2: Expertise and Finesse | Level I
Two-day Class
  Sunday, October 24, 2021
Zoom • 2–5 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, October 28, 2021
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, October 29, 2021
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
Two-day Class
  Tuesday, November 2, 2021
Online
Plot 2: Machinations | Level I
3-week Class
  Thursday, November 4, 2021
Zoom • 2–5 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, November 6, 2021
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
The Editor’s Eye | Level I
Two-day Class