Essentials

Creative Writing 101 is an ideal starting point for writers, to test the waters or wash off the rust. The other courses here focus on crucial aspects of the writing craft, useful for all types of writing.

  Wednesday, January 15, 2020
You can still enroll in this class.
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 2 spots left
You can still enroll in this class.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 1 spot left
  Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, January 24, 2020
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive – 1 spot left
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Dialogue | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, January 31, 2020
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Sunday, February 2, 2020
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 2 spots left
  Monday, February 3, 2020
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, February 7, 2020
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Social Media | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Monday, February 10, 2020
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Plot 2: Machinations | Level I
3-week Class – 3 spots left
  Thursday, February 13, 2020
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 2 spots left
  Friday, February 14, 2020
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar 2: Expertise and Finesse | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, February 25, 2020
NYC • 10 am–12 pm
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, February 27, 2020
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class