Essentials

Creative Writing 101 is an ideal starting point for writers, to test the waters or wash off the rust. The other courses here focus on crucial aspects of the writing craft, useful for all types of writing.

  Thursday, April 15, 2021
You can still enroll in this class.
Zoom • 2–5 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 4 spots left
  Tuesday, April 20, 2021
You can still enroll in this class.
Online
Plot 2: Machinations | Level I
3-week Class
  Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 2 spots left
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
Two-day Class – 3 spots left
  Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, May 13, 2021
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, May 15, 2021
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
The Editor’s Eye | Level I
Two-day Class
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
Two-day Class
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 2: Expertise and Finesse | Level I
Two-day Class
  Sunday, May 16, 2021
Zoom • 2–5 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
  Tuesday, June 1, 2021
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, June 5, 2021
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
Two-day Class
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Dialogue | Level I
Two-day Class
  Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, June 15, 2021
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Plot 2: Machinations | Level I
3-week Class
  Saturday, June 19, 2021
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Character | Level I
Two-day Class
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
Two-day Class
  Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Online
Dialogue | Level I
3-week Class