Essentials

Creative Writing 101 is an ideal starting point for writers, to test the waters or wash off the rust. The other courses here focus on crucial aspects of the writing craft, useful for all types of writing.

  Tuesday, May 30, 2017
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 4 spots left
  Thursday, June 1, 2017
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, June 2, 2017
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Monday, June 5, 2017
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Online
Character Development | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, June 9, 2017
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Online
Dialogue Writing | Level I
3-week Class
  Saturday, June 17, 2017
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Character Development | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
The Editor’s Eye | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, June 23, 2017
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Dialogue Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Monday, July 10, 2017
Monday Matinee Discount! Register for $175.
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Monday Matinee Discount! Register for $175.
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Online
Character Development | Level I
3-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, July 12, 2017
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Monday, July 17, 2017
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class