Essentials

Creative Writing 101 is an ideal starting point for writers, to test the waters or wash off the rust. The other courses here focus on crucial aspects of the writing craft, useful for all types of writing.

  Tuesday, January 8, 2019
You can still enroll in this class.
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 2 spots left
  Thursday, January 10, 2019
You can still enroll in this class.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
You can still enroll in this class.
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class
You can still enroll in this class.
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, January 12, 2019
You can still enroll in this class.
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 1 spot left
  Sunday, January 13, 2019
You can still enroll in this class.
NYC • 12–3 pm
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, January 15, 2019
You can still enroll in this class.
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
You can still enroll in this class.
Online
Dialogue Writing | Level I
3-week Class – 2 spots left
  Friday, January 18, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Dialogue Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive – 3 spots left
  Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, January 25, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive – 4 spots left
  Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Online
Character Development | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Pen on Fire | Level I
10-week Workshop – 1 spot left
  Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Sunday, February 3, 2019
NYC • 12–3 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, February 8, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Social Media | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive – 1 spot left
  Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, February 14, 2019
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Online
Character Development | Level I
3-week Class
  Saturday, February 23, 2019
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive