Essentials

Creative Writing 101 is an ideal starting point for writers, to test the waters or wash off the rust. The other courses here focus on crucial aspects of the writing craft, useful for all types of writing.

  Monday, October 23, 2017
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 3 spots left
  Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, October 26, 2017
NYC • 11 am–2 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, October 27, 2017
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Sunday, October 29, 2017
NYC • 12–3 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, November 2, 2017
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, November 11, 2017
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Dialogue Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Online
Character Development | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Dialogue Writing | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, November 17, 2017
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Character Development | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Friday, December 1, 2017
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Online
Character Development | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Dialogue Writing | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Pen on Fire | Level I
10-week Workshop
  Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class