Essentials

Creative Writing 101 is an ideal starting point for writers, to test the waters or wash off the rust. The other courses here focus on crucial aspects of the writing craft, useful for all types of writing.

  Tuesday, August 3, 2021
You can still enroll in this class.
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 1 spot left
  Thursday, August 5, 2021
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Sunday, August 8, 2021
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Zoom • 2–5 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, August 10, 2021
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
Two-day Class
  Friday, August 13, 2021
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 2: Expertise and Finesse | Level I
Two-day Class
  Saturday, August 14, 2021
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
The Editor’s Eye | Level I
Two-day Class
  Tuesday, August 17, 2021
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Dialogue | Level I
3-week Class – 4 spots left
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
  Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Pen on Fire | Level I
10-week Workshop
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
  Tuesday, September 14, 2021
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
  Saturday, September 18, 2021
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Character | Level I
Two-day Class
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
Two-day Class
  Thursday, September 23, 2021
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, October 5, 2021
Online
Dialogue | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Plot 2: Machinations | Level I
3-week Class