Essentials

Creative Writing 101 is an ideal starting point for writers, to test the waters or wash off the rust. The other courses here focus on crucial aspects of the writing craft, useful for all types of writing.

  Thursday, February 16, 2017
You can still enroll in this class.
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 2 spots left
  Tuesday, February 21, 2017
You can still enroll in this class.
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 2 spots left
  Friday, February 24, 2017
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Saturday, February 25, 2017
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Character Development | Level I
One-day Intensive – 1 spot left
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Thursday, March 2, 2017
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 3 spots left
  Friday, March 3, 2017
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Dialogue Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, March 7, 2017
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Monday, March 13, 2017
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Online
Character Development | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Dialogue Writing | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, March 17, 2017
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, April 8, 2017
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Character Development | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
The Editor’s Eye | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Web Series | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Online
Character Development | Level I
3-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Dialogue Writing | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, April 13, 2017
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class