Essentials

Creative Writing 101 is an ideal starting point for writers, to test the waters or wash off the rust. The other courses here focus on crucial aspects of the writing craft, useful for all types of writing.

  Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, May 23, 2019
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 4 spots left
  Friday, May 31, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, June 7, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Character Development | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Friday, June 14, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Dialogue Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Online
Character Development | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, June 21, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Saturday, June 22, 2019
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Character Development | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
The Editor’s Eye | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Online
Dialogue Writing | Level I
3-week Class
  Monday, July 8, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, July 9, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, July 10, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class