Essentials

Creative Writing 101 is an ideal starting point for writers, to test the waters or wash off the rust. The other courses here focus on crucial aspects of the writing craft, useful for all types of writing.

  Tuesday, December 1, 2020
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
  Saturday, December 5, 2020
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 2: Expertise and Finesse | Level I
Two-day Class
  Monday, December 7, 2020
Zoom • 2–5 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, December 8, 2020
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, December 15, 2020
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
  Tuesday, January 5, 2021
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
  Wednesday, January 6, 2021
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Deal du Jour! Register for $185.
Zoom • 10 am–1 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, January 9, 2021
Deal du Jour! Register for $185.
Zoom • 10 am–1 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Monday, January 11, 2021
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, January 12, 2021
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Dialogue | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Pen on Fire | Level I
10-week Workshop
  Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Zoom • 2–5 pm et
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, January 14, 2021
Zoom • 2–5 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, January 16, 2021
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Character | Level I
Two-day Class