Essentials

Creative Writing 101 is an ideal starting point for writers, to test the waters or wash off the rust. The other courses here focus on crucial aspects of the writing craft, useful for all types of writing.

  Tuesday, February 1, 2022
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Plot 2: Machinations | Level I
3-week Class
  Thursday, February 3, 2022
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Sunday, February 6, 2022
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Zoom • 2–5 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, February 8, 2022
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
  Thursday, February 10, 2022
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Zoom • 2–5 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, February 12, 2022
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
Two-day Class
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Dialogue | Level I
Two-day Class
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
The Editor’s Eye | Level I
Two-day Class
  Tuesday, February 15, 2022
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 2 spots left
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
Two-day Class
  Tuesday, February 22, 2022
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
  Tuesday, March 1, 2022
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, March 8, 2022
Online
Dialogue | Level I
3-week Class
  Wednesday, March 9, 2022
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, March 11, 2022
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
Two-day Class
  Saturday, March 12, 2022
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 2: Expertise and Finesse | Level I
Two-day Class
  Tuesday, March 15, 2022
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class