Essentials

Creative Writing 101 is an ideal starting point for writers, to test the waters or wash off the rust. The other courses here focus on crucial aspects of the writing craft, useful for all types of writing.

  Monday, July 13, 2020
You can still enroll in this class.
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 1 spot left
  Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Zoom • 10 am–1 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 4 spots left
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
  Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Zoom • 6–9 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
Two-day Class
  Saturday, July 25, 2020
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
Two-day Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 2: Expertise and Finesse | Level I
Two-day Class
  Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Online
Plot 2: Machinations | Level I
3-week Class
  Sunday, August 2, 2020
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Zoom • 2–5 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
  Saturday, August 8, 2020
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
The Editor’s Eye | Level I
Two-day Class
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 2: Expertise and Finesse | Level I
Two-day Class
  Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Online
Dialogue | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Zoom • 6–9 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
Two-day Class
  Saturday, August 22, 2020
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
Two-day Class
  Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, September 12, 2020
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 2: Expertise and Finesse | Level I
Two-day Class
  Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class