Essentials

Creative Writing 101 is an ideal starting point for writers, to test the waters or wash off the rust. The other courses here focus on crucial aspects of the writing craft, useful for all types of writing.

  Thursday, September 12, 2019
You can still enroll in this class.
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class – 4 spots left
  Tuesday, September 17, 2019
You can still enroll in this class.
Online
Dialogue | Level I
3-week Class
  Wednesday, September 18, 2019
You can still enroll in this class.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, September 20, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Dialogue | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 4 spots left
  Monday, September 30, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, October 1, 2019
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
  Wednesday, October 2, 2019
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, October 3, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
  Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, October 18, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Character | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar 2: Expertise and Finesse | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Sunday, October 20, 2019
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Grammar 2: Expertise and Finesse | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Monday, October 21, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, October 24, 2019
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class – 4 spots left