Essentials

Creative Writing 101 is an ideal starting point for writers, to test the waters or wash off the rust. The other courses here focus on crucial aspects of the writing craft, useful for all types of writing.

  Monday, April 9, 2018
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Online
Character Development | Level I
3-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Dialogue Writing | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, April 14, 2018
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, April 19, 2018
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, April 20, 2018
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Dialogue Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Monday, April 23, 2018
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, May 4, 2018
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Social Media | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Sunday, May 6, 2018
NYC • 12–3 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, May 9, 2018
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, May 10, 2018
NYC • 11 am–2 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, May 11, 2018
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, May 18, 2018
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Character Development | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Saturday, May 19, 2018
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Dialogue Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
The Editor’s Eye | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Friday, June 1, 2018
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive