Essentials

Creative Writing 101 is an ideal starting point for writers, to test the waters or wash off the rust. The other courses here focus on crucial aspects of the writing craft, useful for all types of writing.

  Thursday, October 24, 2019
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class
  Sunday, October 27, 2019
NYC • 12–3 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Online
Plot 2: Machinations | Level I
3-week Class
  Wednesday, October 30, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, November 1, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Social Media | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
  Saturday, November 9, 2019
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Dialogue | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
The Editor’s Eye | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Dialogue | Level I
3-week Class
  Friday, November 22, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Friday, December 6, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Friday, December 20, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Dialogue | Level I
One-day Intensive