Essentials

Creative Writing 101 is an ideal starting point for writers, to test the waters or wash off the rust. The other courses here focus on crucial aspects of the writing craft, useful for all types of writing.

  Friday, August 23, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Pen on Fire | Level I
10-week Workshop
  Friday, September 13, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Saturday, September 14, 2019
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Character | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11–11 am
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, September 20, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Dialogue | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Dialogue | Level I
3-week Class
  Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, October 18, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Character | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar 2: Expertise and Finesse | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Sunday, October 20, 2019
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Grammar 2: Expertise and Finesse | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Friday, November 1, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Social Media | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, November 9, 2019
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Dialogue | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
The Editor’s Eye | Level I
One-day Intensive