Just Starting Out?

If you’re new to writing (or back after a hiatus), and you’re not sure where to start…you can’t go wrong with our 101 courses. In New York City, our One-day Intensives also make for a great starting point.

  Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 4 spots left
  Monday, January 6, 2020
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, January 9, 2020
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, January 11, 2020
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, January 14, 2020
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, January 15, 2020
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 4 spots left
  Friday, January 24, 2020
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Sunday, February 2, 2020
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Monday, February 3, 2020
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, February 13, 2020
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, February 27, 2020
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, February 29, 2020
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Friday, March 27, 2020
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive