Just Starting Out?

If you’re new to writing (or back after a hiatus), and you’re not sure where to start…you can’t go wrong with our 101 courses. In New York City, our One-day Intensives also make for a great starting point.

  Thursday, February 14, 2019
You can still enroll in this class.
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 1 spot left
  Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, February 23, 2019
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive – 2 spots left
  Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, February 28, 2019
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, March 29, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Monday, April 8, 2019
Monday Matinee Discount! Register for $185.
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, April 9, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, April 11, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Monday, April 15, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, April 17, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, May 1, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Sunday, May 5, 2019
NYC • 12–3 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, May 7, 2019
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class