Just Starting Out?

If you’re new to writing (or back after a hiatus), and you’re not sure where to start…you can’t go wrong with our 101 courses. In New York City, our One-day Intensives also make for a great starting point.

  Monday, April 15, 2019
You can still enroll in this class.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 4 spots left
  Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, May 1, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Sunday, May 5, 2019
NYC • 12–3 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, May 7, 2019
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, May 18, 2019
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Wednesday, May 22, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, May 23, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, May 31, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, July 27, 2019
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, August 23, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive