Just Starting Out?

If you’re new to writing (or back after a hiatus), and you’re not sure where to start…you can’t go wrong with our 101 courses. In New York City, our One-day Intensives also make for a great starting point.

  Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Monday, April 5, 2021
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, April 6, 2021
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Zoom • 10 am–1 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, April 7, 2021
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Zoom • 2–5 pm et
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, April 10, 2021
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Zoom • 10 am–1 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, April 13, 2021
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, April 15, 2021
Zoom • 2–5 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, May 13, 2021
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Sunday, May 16, 2021
Zoom • 2–5 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, June 5, 2021
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
Two-day Class