Just Starting Out?

If you’re new to writing (or back after a hiatus), and you’re not sure where to start…you can’t go wrong with our 101 courses. In New York City, our One-day Intensives also make for a great starting point.

  Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Monday, July 9, 2018
Monday Matinee Discount! Register for $175.
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 2 spots left
  Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 4 spots left
  Wednesday, July 11, 2018
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Monday, July 16, 2018
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, July 19, 2018
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, July 21, 2018
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive – 3 spots left
  Sunday, August 5, 2018
NYC • 12–3 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Monday, August 6, 2018
Monday Matinee Discount! Register for $175.
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, August 8, 2018
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, August 17, 2018
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive