Just Starting Out?

If you’re new to writing (or back after a hiatus), and you’re not sure where to start…you can’t go wrong with our 101 courses. In New York City, our One-day Intensives also make for a great starting point.

  Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Monday, January 8, 2018
Monday Matinee Discount! Register for $175.
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Monday Matinee Discount! Register for $175.
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, January 9, 2018
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, January 11, 2018
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, January 13, 2018
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, January 18, 2018
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Monday, January 22, 2018
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, January 31, 2018
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, February 1, 2018
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 11 am–2 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Sunday, February 4, 2018
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class