Nonfiction

Whether it’s an experience found in your kitchen or halfway around the world, whether it’s an idea you can’t forget or a conversation with a fascinating person, sometimes the most intriguing stories are true.

  Tuesday, August 9, 2022
You can still enroll in this class.
Online
Humor Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
  Thursday, August 11, 2022
You can still enroll in this class.
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 1 spot left
  Tuesday, August 23, 2022
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, September 6, 2022
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 2 spots left
Online
Essay & Opinion Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
Online
Memoir Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
  Tuesday, September 13, 2022
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Dialogue | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Humor Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Pen on Fire | Level I
10-week Workshop – 1 spot left
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Plot 2: Machinations | Level I
3-week Class – 4 spots left
  Wednesday, September 14, 2022
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, September 24, 2022
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Personal Essay Writing | Level I
Two-day Class
  Wednesday, September 28, 2022
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Humor Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Memoir Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Memoir Writing | Level II
10-week Workshop
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Zoom • 2–5 pm et
Memoir Writing | Level II
10-week Workshop
  Saturday, October 1, 2022
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Character | Level I
Two-day Class
  Monday, October 3, 2022
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm et
Memoir Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
Zoom • 10 am–1 pm et
Memoir Book | Level II
10-week Workshop
  Tuesday, October 4, 2022
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Essay & Opinion Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop