Nonfiction

Whether it’s an experience found in your kitchen or halfway around the world, whether it’s an idea you can’t forget or a conversation with a fascinating person, sometimes the most intriguing stories are true.

  Tuesday, August 13, 2019
You can still enroll in this class.
Online
Blog Writing | Level I
6-week Class – 3 spots left
You can still enroll in this class.
Online
Humor Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
  Wednesday, August 21, 2019
You can still enroll in this class.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class – 2 spots left
  Friday, August 23, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive – 4 spots left
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Personal Essay Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Essay & Opinion Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
Online
Humor Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
Online
Memoir Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
Online
Pen on Fire | Level I
10-week Workshop
  Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Online
Memoir Writing | Level II
10-week Workshop
  Thursday, September 12, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, September 14, 2019
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Blog Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Character | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Personal Essay Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Dialogue | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
  Wednesday, September 18, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, September 20, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Dialogue | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Monday, September 23, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Essay & Opinion Writing | Level II
10-week Workshop