Nonfiction

Whether it’s an experience found in your kitchen or halfway around the world, whether it’s an idea you can’t forget or a conversation with a fascinating person, sometimes the most intriguing stories are true.

  Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Online
Food Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
NYC • 7–10 pm
Memoir Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Memoir Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
Online
Travel Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
  Wednesday, July 17, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Essay & Opinion Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
Online
Memoir Book | Level II
10-week Workshop
  Friday, July 19, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Humor Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Wednesday, July 24, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Hit Send: Publishing Short Nonfiction | Level I
4-week Class
  Saturday, July 27, 2019
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Dialogue Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Comics and Graphic Novels | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Blog Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
How To Get Published | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Memoir Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Wednesday, July 31, 2019
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, August 2, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Character Development | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Dialogue Writing | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Memoir Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Online
Nonfiction Book Proposal | Level I
4-week Class
  Friday, August 9, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Memoir Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Sunday, August 11, 2019
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Online
Blog Writing | Level I
6-week Class