Nonfiction

Whether it’s an experience found in your kitchen or halfway around the world, whether it’s an idea you can’t forget or a conversation with a fascinating person, sometimes the most intriguing stories are true.

  Tuesday, January 21, 2020
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Memoir Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop – 3 spots left
NYC • 2–5 pm
Memoir Writing | Level II
10-week Workshop
  Friday, January 24, 2020
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Dialogue | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Online
How To Get Published | Level I
4-week Class
  Friday, January 31, 2020
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
How To Get Published | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Sunday, February 2, 2020
NYC • 2–5 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Monday, February 3, 2020
NYC • 7–10 pm
Blog Writing | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Online
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, February 6, 2020
Online
Memoir Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
  Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Essay & Opinion Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
Online
Humor Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
Online
Creative Nonfiction 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Plot 2: Machinations | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
  Thursday, February 13, 2020
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Online
Blog Writing | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Online
Hit Send: Publishing Short Nonfiction | Level I
4-week Class
Online
Nonfiction Book Proposal | Level I
4-week Class
  Friday, February 21, 2020
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Blog Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, February 25, 2020
NYC • 10 am–12 pm
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, February 27, 2020
NYC • 7–10 pm
Creative Writing 101 | Level I
6-week Class