Professional Development

These courses sharpen your skills in the workplace, or help you build a platform as a writer, or guide you through the tricky task of publishing your work. We also offer Corporate Classes.

  Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
How To Get Published | Level I
4-week Class
  Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
Two-day Class – 3 spots left
  Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Online
Blog Basics | Level I
4-week Class
  Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Online
Business Writing | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Blog Writing | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Online
Hit Send: Publishing Short Nonfiction | Level I
4-week Class
  Saturday, May 15, 2021
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
How To Get Published | Level I
Two-day Class
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
Two-day Class
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 2: Expertise and Finesse | Level I
Two-day Class
  Wednesday, May 19, 2021
Online
Nonfiction Book Proposal | Level I
4-week Class
  Wednesday, June 2, 2021
Online
How To Get Published | Level I
4-week Class
  Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Online
Business Writing | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, June 19, 2021
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
Two-day Class
  Saturday, June 26, 2021
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
How To Get Published | Level I
Two-day Class
  Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Online
Blog Writing | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, July 10, 2021
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 2: Expertise and Finesse | Level I
Two-day Class
  Wednesday, July 14, 2021
Online
Blog Basics | Level I
4-week Class
  Tuesday, July 20, 2021
Online
Business Writing | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Online
Hit Send: Publishing Short Nonfiction | Level I
4-week Class
  Saturday, July 24, 2021
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
Two-day Class
  Wednesday, August 4, 2021
Online
Nonfiction Book Proposal | Level I
4-week Class
  Tuesday, August 10, 2021
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
Two-day Class