Professional Development

These courses sharpen your skills in the workplace, or help you build a platform as a writer, or guide you through the tricky task of publishing your work. We also offer Corporate Classes and Cover Letter Coaching.

  Tuesday, October 15, 2019
You can still enroll in this class.
Online
Business Writing | Level I
6-week Class – 2 spots left
  Sunday, October 20, 2019
Online registration closed. You may still register on-site.
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Grammar 2: Expertise and Finesse | Level I
One-day Intensive – 2 spots left
  Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Online
Hit Send: Publishing Short Nonfiction | Level I
4-week Class
Online
How To Get Published | Level I
4-week Class
  Thursday, October 24, 2019
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 7–10 pm
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 10 am–1 pm
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class
  Tuesday, October 29, 2019
NYC • 7–9 pm
Business Writing | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, October 31, 2019
NYC • 7–10 pm
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, November 1, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Social Media | Level I
One-day Intensive – 1 spot left
  Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Online
Blog Writing | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, November 8, 2019
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Business Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Saturday, November 9, 2019
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Blog Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
How To Get Published | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Online
Blog Basics | Level I
4-week Class
Online
Nonfiction Book Proposal | Level I
4-week Class
  Friday, November 15, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Blog Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Friday, December 6, 2019
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Online
Business Writing | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Blog Writing | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Online
Blog Basics | Level I
4-week Class
  Friday, January 10, 2020
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Blog Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Saturday, January 11, 2020
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Blog Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Grammar 2: Expertise and Finesse | Level I
One-day Intensive