Professional Development

These courses sharpen your skills in the workplace, or help you build a platform as a writer, or guide you through the tricky task of publishing your work. We also offer Corporate Classes and Cover Letter Coaching.

  Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Online
Business Writing | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Blog Writing | Level I
6-week Class
Zoom • 7–10 pm et
Blog Writing | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Online
Blog Basics | Level I
4-week Class
  Thursday, April 16, 2020
Zoom • 7–9 pm et
Business Writing | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, April 24, 2020
NYC • 10 am–5 pm et
Social Media | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Friday, May 1, 2020
NYC • 10 am–5 pm et
Blog Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 10 am–5 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Monday, May 4, 2020
NYC • 7–9 pm et
Business Writing | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Online
How To Get Published | Level I
4-week Class
  Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Online
Hit Send: Publishing Short Nonfiction | Level I
4-week Class
  Friday, May 15, 2020
NYC • 10 am–5 pm et
Blog Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 10 am–5 pm et
Grammar 2: Expertise and Finesse | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Saturday, May 16, 2020
NYC • 11 am–6 pm et
Business Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm et
Blog Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm et
How To Get Published | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm et
Grammar 2: Expertise and Finesse | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Online
Business Writing | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Blog Writing | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Online
Nonfiction Book Proposal | Level I
4-week Class
  Wednesday, May 27, 2020
NYC • 7–10 pm et
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, May 28, 2020
NYC • 10 am–1 pm et
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, June 12, 2020
NYC • 10 am–5 pm et
Business Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Friday, June 19, 2020
NYC • 10 am–5 pm et
Grammar 1: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive