Professional Development

These courses sharpen your skills in the workplace, or help you build a platform as a writer, or guide you through the tricky task of publishing your work. We also offer Corporate Classes and Cover Letter Coaching.

  Tuesday, July 11, 2017
You can still enroll in this class.
Online
Business Writing | Level I
6-week Class – 2 spots left
  Saturday, July 22, 2017
Class full.  Call for wait list.
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Blog Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
How To Get Published | Level I
One-day Intensive – 4 spots left
NYC • 11 am–6 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive – 3 spots left
  Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Online
Hit Send: Publishing Short Nonfiction | Level I
4-week Class
  Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Online
Business Writing | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, August 9, 2017
NYC • 7–9 pm
Business Writing | Level I
6-week Class – 4 spots left
Online
Nonfiction Book Proposal | Level I
4-week Class
  Friday, August 11, 2017
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Social Media | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Online
Blog Basics | Level I
4-week Class
  Friday, August 18, 2017
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Business Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive – 2 spots left
  Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Online
Business Writing | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, September 15, 2017
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Blog Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Friday, September 22, 2017
NYC • 10 am–5 pm
Grammar: The Basics | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Online
Blog Basics | Level I
4-week Class
  Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Online
Business Writing | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Online
Hit Send: Publishing Short Nonfiction | Level I
4-week Class
  Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Online
How To Get Published | Level I
4-week Class
  Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Online
Nonfiction Book Proposal | Level I
4-week Class