Scriptwriting

We all like to be entertained, whether it’s watching a performance live on stage or flickering on a screen. Here’s where you learn to write the material that holds those audiences in thrall.

  Tuesday, August 10, 2021
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Screenwriting | Level I
10-week Workshop – 4 spots left
  Saturday, August 14, 2021
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Screenwriting | Level I
Two-day Class
  Tuesday, August 17, 2021
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Dialogue | Level I
3-week Class – 4 spots left
Class full.  Call for wait list.
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
  Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Screenwriting | Level I
10-week Workshop
  Tuesday, September 14, 2021
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Video Game Writing, Part 1 | Level I
3-week Class
  Saturday, September 18, 2021
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Character | Level I
Two-day Class
  Tuesday, October 5, 2021
Online
Dialogue | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
Online
Playwriting | Level I
10-week Workshop
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Plot 2: Machinations | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Screenwriting | Level I
10-week Workshop
Online
TV Writing | Level I
10-week Workshop
  Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Online
Screenwriting | Level II
10-week Workshop
Online
TV Pilot—A | Level II
10-week Workshop
  Tuesday, October 19, 2021
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
  Saturday, October 23, 2021
Zoom • 1–4 pm et
Dialogue | Level I
Two-day Class