Scriptwriting

We all like to be entertained, whether it’s watching a performance live on stage or flickering on a screen. Here’s where you learn to write the material that holds those audiences in thrall.

  Sunday, April 19, 2020
Zoom • 2–5 pm et
Screenwriting | Level II
10-week Workshop
  Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Plot 2: Machinations | Level I
3-week Class – 3 spots left
  Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Online
Character | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Dialogue | Level I
3-week Class
  Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Online
Plot 1: Mechanics | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Plot 2: Machinations | Level I
3-week Class
Online
Screenwriting | Level I
10-week Workshop
  Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Online
Scripts in Focus | Level I
6-week Class
  Saturday, May 16, 2020
NYC • 11 am–6 pm et
Dialogue | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm et
Screenwriting | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 11 am–6 pm et
TV Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Online
Writing Scripts 101 | Level I
6-week Class
  Wednesday, May 27, 2020
NYC • 7–10 pm et
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class
  Thursday, May 28, 2020
NYC • 10 am–1 pm et
Just Write | Level I
6-week Class
  Friday, May 29, 2020
NYC • 10 am–5 pm et
Character | Level I
One-day Intensive
NYC • 10 am–5 pm et
TV Writing | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Saturday, June 20, 2020
NYC • 11 am–6 pm et
Character | Level I
One-day Intensive
  Friday, June 26, 2020
NYC • 10 am–5 pm et
Screenwriting | Level I
One-day Intensive