Learn More



Student Quotes
"A bucketload of fun. I really enjoyed my experience with this humor writing course."
- Shan Sandhu
 Company Director
"The course offers sound fundamental instruction for any poet, from the beginner to the poet seeking to refine his or her voice and skills."
- Renee DeHoll
 Artist
More Student Quotes Here


Faculty Assignments

Listed below are some of the many writers who will be teaching classes this term.

View NYC teaching faculty here

Teacher Class Starts
Sarah Bruni Fiction Writing I Tue, Apr 29
Carole Bugge Mystery Writing I Tue, May 6
Elizabeth Cohen Memoir Book Wed, Apr 30
Barbara DeMarco-Barrett Jumpstart Your Writing I Tue, Sep 9
James Bernard Frost Creative Writing 101 Tue, May 6
Shari Goldhagen Novel Writing II Wed, May 7
Jason Greiff Character Development I Tue, May 6
Season Harper-Fox Fiction Writing I Tue, May 20
Pamela Harris TV Writing I Tue, May 27
Jaime Karnes Fiction Writing II Wed, May 7
Lisa Kaufman Screenwriting I Tue, May 6
Karen Kingsley Business Writing I Tue, May 13
Patty Lamberti Article Writing I Tue, May 20
Matthew Lippman Poetry Writing II Wed, Apr 30
Fran McNulty Food Writing I Tue, Apr 29
Michael Montlack Poetry Writing I Tue, May 20
Nan Mooney Memoir Writing II Wed, May 14
G. D. Peters Creative Writing 101 Tue, Apr 29
Melissa Petro Hit Send: Publishing Short Nonfiction Wed, May 7
Emily Rapp Memoir Writing I Tue, May 6
Lisa Reardon Fiction Writing I Tue, May 6
Brandi Reissenweber Reading Fiction Wed, May 28
Heather Wood Rudulph Nonfiction 101 Tue, May 6
J. L. Stermer How To Get Published I Wed, May 7
Nonfiction Book Proposal I Wed, May 28
Katherine Taylor Novel Writing II Wed, Jun 4
David Title How To Blog I Wed, May 14
Paul Witcover Science Fiction & Fantasy Writing I Tue, May 6
Laura Yeager Creative Writing 101 Tue, May 20
David Yoo Humor Writing I Tue, May 20


BackPrint This Page


Copyright © 1997-2014 Gotham Writers' Workshop Inc.
WritingClasses.com™, Gotham Writers' Workshop® and Gotham® are
registered trademarks of Gotham Writers' Workshop, Inc.

Hosted by Rackspace