Learn More



Student Quotes
"An inspiring, fire-in-my-heart-starting, enjoyable, memorable class."
- Eva Rychtarikova
 hospital administrator
"An informative class that gives you real-life examples of how to go out and sell an article. A good place to learn the framework of article-writing. By the end of this class, I had a professional pitch and the beginnings of an article that was timely, relevant, and sellable!"
- J. L. Stermer
 Literary Agent
More Student Quotes Here


Faculty Assignments

Listed below are some of the many writers who will be teaching classes this term.

View NYC teaching faculty here

Teacher Class Starts
Tom Brennan How To Blog I Wed, May 13
Kim Brittingham How To Blog I Wed, Apr 15
Carole Bugge Mystery Writing I Tue, Apr 7
Mystery Writing I Tue, May 5
Richard Caliban Playwriting I Tue, Apr 21
Andrew Collins Travel Writing I Tue, Apr 21
Julia Dahl TV Pilot Wed, Apr 22
Barbara DeMarco-Barrett Jumpstart Your Writing I Tue, Mar 24
Greg Fallis Mystery Writing II Wed, Apr 15
Britt Gambino Creative Writing 101 Tue, Mar 3
Creative Writing 101 Tue, May 5
Shari Goldhagen Novel Writing II Wed, May 13
Jason Greiff Character Development I Tue, Apr 14
Script Analysis Wed, Apr 22
Season Harper-Fox Fiction Writing I Tue, Apr 7
Pamela Harris TV Writing I Tue, Mar 17
TV Writing I Tue, Apr 14
CJ Hauser Fiction Writing II Wed, Mar 18
Corie Hengst Business Writing I Tue, Mar 17
Tommy Jenkins Screenwriting I Tue, Apr 7
John Kachuba Humor Writing I Tue, Apr 14
Jaime Karnes Fiction Writing II Wed, Apr 8
Lisa Kaufman Screenwriting I Tue, Mar 10
Screenwriting II Wed, Apr 15
Erik Kraft Children’s Book Writing I Tue, Apr 14
Patty Lamberti Article Writing I Tue, Apr 14
Matthew Lippman Poetry Writing I Tue, May 12
Carolyn MacCullough Children’s Book Writing I Tue, Mar 10
Science Fiction & Fantasy Writing I Tue, May 5
Zachary Martin Fiction Writing II Wed, Apr 15
Fran McNulty Essay & Opinion Writing I Tue, May 5
Margaret Meacham Children’s Book Writing II Wed, Apr 22
Leigh Michaels Romance Writing I Tue, Apr 14
Romance Writing II Wed, Apr 22
Thaïs Miller Creative Writing 101 Tue, Mar 17
Fiction Writing I Tue, Mar 17
Dana Miller Business Writing I Tue, Apr 21
Michael Montlack Poetry Writing I Tue, Apr 14
Nan Mooney Memoir Writing I Tue, Apr 7
Memoir Book Wed, Apr 22
Stacy Pershall Memoir Writing II Wed, Apr 15
G. D. Peters Character Development I Tue, Mar 17
Creative Writing 101 Tue, Apr 7
Character Development I Tue, May 19
Melissa Petro Memoir Writing I Tue, May 5
Hit Send: Publishing Short Nonfiction I Wed, May 6
Lisa Reardon Fiction Writing I Tue, Mar 3
Novel Writing II Wed, Apr 8
Reading Fiction Wed, Apr 22
Michaela Roessner Science Fiction & Fantasy Writing I Tue, Apr 7
Heather Wood Rudulph Creative Nonfiction 101 Tue, May 5
Domenica Ruta Memoir Writing I Tue, Mar 17
Alexis Schaitkin Creative Writing 101 Tue, Apr 14
Amy Shearn Fiction Writing I Tue, Apr 14
Ashley Shelby Creative Nonfiction 101 Tue, Mar 17
Creative Nonfiction 101 Tue, Apr 7
Steven James Snyder Essay & Opinion Writing I Tue, Apr 7
J. L. Stermer How To Get Published I Wed, May 6
Nonfiction Book Proposal I Wed, May 27
Katherine Taylor Novel Writing II Wed, Apr 15
David Title How To Blog I Wed, Mar 11
Paul Witcover Science Fiction & Fantasy Writing II Wed, Apr 15
David Yoo Fiction Writing III Wed, Apr 22
Humor Writing I Tue, May 19


BackPrint This Page


Copyright © 1997-2015 Gotham Writers Workshop Inc.
WritingClasses.com™, Gotham Writers Workshop® and Gotham® are
registered trademarks of Gotham Writers Workshop, Inc.