Carole Buggé

Carole Buggé

Carole Buggé (also writing as Carole Lawrence, C.E. Lawrence, and Elizabeth Blake) is the author of the Ian Hamilton mystery series (Thomas + Mercer), the Jane Austen Society mystery series (Crooked Lane Books), the Lee Campbell thriller series (Kensington), and the Claire Rawlings mystery series (Berkely Prime Crime). She’s also the author of Cleopatra's Dagger (Thomas + Mercer), The Star of India (Titan Press), and The Haunting of Torre Abbey (St. Martin's Press). Her short stories have appeared in anthologies from St. Martin’s Press, Doubleday, and the Mystery Writers of America. Her play Strings Attached was produced at the Kennedy Center, and her plays/musicals have been presented regionally and in New York City. She has taught at NYU, Duke University, the Royal Court Repertory Theatre, and the American Comedy Institute. Carole holds a BA from Duke University.

Teacher Profile

Carole Buggé

Teacher Excerpts

Silent Screams

“Slaughter House”

Edinburgh Twilight

Edinburgh Dusk

Pride, Prejudice, and Poison

Cleopatra's Dagger

Teacher Articles

Keep Your Story Moving

Moral in Mysteries